What is an India Tourist e-Visa?
The India e-Visa is an electronic authorization to travel to India for business, tourism, or medical visits. This visa is electronically linked to your passport on which you will be travelling. This visa must be applied for before you travel.

What do I need to apply for an India e-Visa?
There are five sub categories to apply from, the most popular being tourist e-tourist visa. Please choose the correct category
The other categories are e-Business Visa, e-Medical Visa, e-Medical Attendant Visa and e-Conference Visa.

We require the following to submit your application:

What is the cost to obtain an India Tourist e-Visa?
The visa fee is - 103.00 USD
The service fee is - 50.00 USD

If I cancel my online order will my fees be refunded?
Once the application is put in process the fees are non-refundable.

Is the fees refundable?
e-Visa fee once submitted is non-refundable as the fee is for processing of the application and is not dependent on either Grant or Rejection of Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA).

How long does it take to process an India Tourist e-Visa?:
It can take 1-4 working days (24-96) hours

How long is the India Tourist e-Visa valid for?:
India business and tourist e-Visas are valid for 1 year from the day of electronic approval. Business and tourist e-Visa holders may enter India multiple times, with stays of up to 90 days for tourist purposes and up to 180 days for business purposes.
For USA , UK, Canada and Japan continuous stay during each visit shall not exceed 180 days.
Certain nationalities are eligible for stays of up to 180 days for tourist visits. Medical e-Visas are valid for up 60 days from date of entry into India. Triple entry will be permitted on e-Medical visas.The period of stay for each visit is maximum upto six months from the date of entry and Visa validity could be upto 10 years.
Validity of Tourist Visa commences from the date of visa issue.

Can I enter India with my Tourist e-Visa at any point of entry?
Following are the 28 designated entry ports allowed under e-Visa
Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Port Blair, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Vishakhapatnam & Varanasi) and 5 designated seaports(i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai).
However, the traveller can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

Do I need a Tourist e-Visa if I am traveling to India on a cruise?
Yes. However, the Tourist e-visa can only be used by passengers coming into India through the following seaports:
Cochin, Goa, New Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai

Do I need to get separate e-Visas for my minor children?
Yes, every passenger must hold an e-Visa regardless of their age.

Do I require a yellow fever vaccine when traveling to India?
India will require proof of yellow fever vaccination if you are arriving from a country with risk of yellow fever.
Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Colombia, Côte d?Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, South Sudan, Suriname, Togo, Trinidad, Uganda, Venezuela

Do I need an e-Visa if I am transiting through India?
You will not need a visa if you are transiting through India and you will not leave the transit area or pass through immigration or customs.

What activities are permitted with an Indian Tourist e-Visa?
Indian Tourist e-Visa is only entitled for tourist activities like, sightseeing, shopping , meeting friends and relatives. Activities like work, study, volunteer work, etc are not allowed with a Tourist e-Visa.

Can Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders or Laissez-passer travel document holders apply for an e-Visa?
Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders or Laissez-passer travel document holders are not eligible to apply for evisa, This also includes applicants holding emergency/refugee travel document

Do I need a printed copy of the Indian e-visa?
Applicant should carry a clear copy of Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) along with him/her at the time of travel. This document will be forwarded to you by us, You may also save a soft copy of this on your device which you will be carrying while travelling.

What countries are eligible for an Indian Tourist e-Visa?



When should I apply for an Indian Tourist e-Visa?
You are advised to apply at least 4 days prior to the entry and no more than 120 days in advance of entry to India.

How many times can I apply for an India tourist e-Visa?
There are no restrictions.

Can I extend my stay beyond the limit?
e-Visa is non-extendable, non-convertible & not valid for visiting
Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas. If you intend to visit
Protected/Restricted/Cantonment areas, you would require prior permission from the Civil Authority

Can I travel anywhere within India on my valid visa?
No, even with a valid Indian Visa, you will NOT be allowed to enter areas such as Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Parts of Sikkim, Parts of Himachal Pradesh, Parts of Uttar Pradesh (now Uttaranchal), Parts of Jammu & Kashmir, Parts of Rajasthan and Andaman and Nicobar Islands. You will need to obtain a restricted / protected area permit (RAP/PAP) to enter these areas.